2024 4th International Conference on Network Communication and Information Security (ICNCIS2024)
Prof. Wei Wang

Prof. Wei Wang


Prof. Wei Wang

IEEE Member

Beijing JIAOTONG University, China

>>>Personal Webpage: Click

Brief Introduction

Wang Wei, Professor of School of Computer and Information Technology, Beijing Jiaotong University, Director of Department of Information Security, Deputy Director of Beijing Key Laboratory of Intelligent Traffic Data Security and Privacy Protection Technology, Director of Blockchain Research Center. He joined Beijing Jiaotong University in 2011. His research focuses on the theory and technology of network, system, mobile Internet security, blockchain security and privacy computing. He has published more than 100 papers in domestic and foreign academic journals or international conferences, and his papers have been cited more than 4500 times, with 7 ESI highly cited papers. One of the most Cited Scholars in China in the field of "Cyberspace Security" in Elsevier (2020-2022).

In 2009 and 2010, he was awarded the European ERCIM "Alain Bensoussan" Fellowship. In 2009, he won the second prize of the fourth "Chunhui Cup" Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition for Overseas Students jointly sponsored by the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Science and Technology (completed independently). The second Prize of provincial and ministerial science and Technology Progress in 2018; He won the second Prize of Science and Technology Progress Award of the Ministry of Education in 2020. In 2022, he won the second prize of Science and Technology Progress Award of China Society of Communications and the third prize of Natural Science award of China Society of Electronics. In 2008 and 2009, he won the Best Paper Award of ICIMP2008 and the Best Applied Paper Nomination Award of ECG2009. Distinguished member of China Computer Association (CCF); Distinguished Speaker of CCF (2022), Standing Member of CCF Blockchain Committee. Standing Director of Beijing Network Law Research Institute; ACM and IEEE member.